Architectural Review Commission

To view Meeting Materials for the Architectural Review Commission please use Dropbox link:

The Architectural Review Commission (ARC) is constituted under City Code §300-37 and consists of seven members appointed by the City Manager for five-year terms, and two alternates appointed by the City Manager for two-year terms. The City Manager designates the ARC Chair from among its members.

The ARC is empowered by City Code §300-38 to preserve the character of the City’s historic and architectural design districts through review and (dis)approval of proposed changes to the exterior of buildings and landmarks in such districts.  


  • 6:30 p.m.                                                                                                              
  • 2nd Tuesday of every month
  • Activity Center
    401 Washington Street
    Newburgh, NY 12550

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


Michele BaschChairperson
Michael BuonannoArchitect
James KellyHistorian
Carson CarterCommissioner
Kate FlanaganCommissioner
Christopher Hanson
Schnekwa McNeilAlternate Commissioner
Gregory NatoAlternate Commissioner